It is currently business as usual for Australian Property and Building Inspections amid COVID-19 pandemic Read More

It is currently business as usual for Australian Property and Building Inspections amid COVID-19 pandemic Read More

 

Building Inspection Brisbane, Queensland

 

Australian Property & Building Inspections conduct building inspection to identify any major property defect across Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast & Toowoomba. Cost from $370.00

Selling Houses Australia

BUILDING INSPECTION BRISBANE

If you are purchasing a new home, town-house, duplex or established home in Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast or Toowoomba, we can conduct a building inspection at your property to ensure it is structurally sound, protecting your investment. Our local qualified building inspections in Brisbane QLD will identify any major defects on your behalf that can potentially save you thousands of dollars on future repair bills.

 

Building Inspection Brisbane | Report Details

Our building inspection in Brisbane QLD comprises a visual building inspection to accessible areas of the property to determine the structural integrity and to identify any major structural defects, including:

  • External Walls;
  • Sub-Floor Space where applicable;
  • Roof Exterior;
  • Internal Walls;
  • Floors;
  • Roof Space;
  • Patios and Pergolas;
  • Retaining Walls.

Each building inspection in Brisbane QLD is carried out in accordance with Australian Standards for building inspectors AS4349. 1-2007 and local Brisbane QLD standards.

Download a free sample of building inspection report template in Brisbane.

Building Inspection Brisbane | Pricing

Click on the link to access Australian Property & Building Inspections comprehensive Building Inspection Brisbane Cost pricing table. Our prices are fixed and do not contain hidden travel costs.

Our Brisbane call centre team will liaise with agents, vendors, builders, site supervisors and property managers for access to the property.

A building inspection in Brisbane is often combined with a pest inspection and is referred to as a building and pest inspection in Brisbane and QLD all area.

Building Inspection Brisbane | Sample report

For a detailed breakdown of what is included in a building inspection in Brisbane you can download a sample building inspection report.
For More Information, Quotes & Bookings in Brisbane and regional QLD:

The building inspection report in Brisbane is digital and emailed as a PDF within 24 hours of the building inspection.

BOOK AN INSPECTION IN BRISBANE NOW

OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

Your Brisbane Building Inspector

View Building Inspection Brisbane Pricing

   BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW            OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

Customer Reviews

  • 31 May 2022

    "I used Australian Property and Building Inspections for my first home and they were brilliant across the board. I would recommend them if you want a professional and succinct report completed on your investment."

    - BMF

  • 04 June 2021

    "I was so happy we chose to get each stage of our build inspected through this company. They knew exactly what they were doing and what to look for. On the final inspection they found over 100 defects that I would not of found and our builders worked off their list to rectify. I would 100% recommend this company and if I was to build again I would use them again."

    - Lowe Family Fun times

  • 01 June 2021

    "I used Australian Property and Building Inspections for a Building and Pest inspection in April. My Inspector seemed very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. The Admin side of the business was a little less helpful (rushed me whilst not being rushed, claiming they'd sent me an invoice when they hadn't), and their quoted prices don't include GST, which in Australia is pretty misleading (but I can't say this doesn't happen elsewhere in the industry). Overall though, given the inspection itself seemed helpful in the selection of my property - which is the most important part..!"

    - Will Myers

  • 17 March 2021

    "Professional and efficient inspector--shout out to Troy Grindrod! Thank you for your service. Done thorough building and pest inspections on the property that we would like to purchase and the report took less than 24hours."

    - Plant Lady

  • 18 August 2020

    "Impressed service! Inspector arrived on time, detailed inspection, and I received the inspection report on time!"

    - Zhefan Chen

  • 10 August 2020

    "Michael completed a building and pest inspection for a unit I recently purchased. I was very pleased that he could attend on the day and time that suited all other parties. Michael was thorough and provided some great pieces of advice and a detailed report. Very reasonable pricing compared to other quotes I received."

    - Stacey Dennis

  • 09 August 2020

    - Darryl Holness

  • 08 August 2020

    "This is the 2nd time I used APBI. Report was easy to understand, inspector was very helpful."

    - C R

  • 27 July 2020

    "On time, professional, prompt response and super flexible in adapting to my changes in appointment scheduling"

    - Benita Ryan

  • 17 July 2020

    "I highly recommend APBI to inspect your property. Michael the inspector was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and the report was delivered to us the same day as the inspection was done."

    - Johan L

  • 25 June 2020

    "Definitely would recommend utilising their services! Very accurate report, detailed and clear. Quick and easy to get a response back. The inspector was knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. I had a few questions regarding the property I was buying I was given all the information I needed to go ahead with the purchase. Absolutely will recommend their services! 5 stars ?"

    - V Naikas

  • 25 June 2020

    "We had two building and pest inspection reports (one from a previous contract) on our house before we bought it and APBI picked up many things that the previous reports didn't. Very professional service delivered in a timely manner."

    - Hannah Lucas

  • 10 June 2020

    "Excellent service. The building inspection was thorough and comprehensive."

    - Kerry Ho

  • 26 April 2020

    "We used APBI for a recent townhouse purchase. We needed the report on a tight turn around and the inspector was able to accommodate us. Our contact with the admin team was professional and helpful. Unfortunately the report was less comprehensive than reports I had seen from other companies, and issues that we had identified even during our own inspection were not included. Issues we identified included a cracked toilet cistern, broken sliding door that was unable to be locked, two loose door handles and a chipped tile. While none of these were critical I was surprised they were not noted in the report. In the future I think I will use a different service."

    - Dan Murphy

  • 15 April 2020

    "APBI conducted a full building and pest inspection of our new property at Kallangur in Brisbane. The inspector was very knowledgeable and explained all points of interest as he undertook the inspection. He did not sugarcoat the issues but he did offer workable solutions to assist us with our decision on whether to proceed with the purchase of the property. We have proceeded with the purchase but, with APBI assistance we were able to make alterations to the sale contact which have been agreed by all parties. Thank you for making this process easier."

    - Karen Budd-Andersen

  • 06 April 2020

    "Highly recommend ABPI (Australian Property & Building Inspections). Our inspector, Michael was absolutely fantastic! He went thoroughly and found so many issues that we would have never been able to see ourselves. (Found many defects that were over looked from the sale agent inspector). He also took the time to explain everything to us in clear terms, what it meant, what should we do, and what would be the ramifications if ignored. Thanks again Michael (ABPI)."

    - Trirong Assawapisanboon

  • 04 April 2020

    "I had APBI conduct a pre-purchase inspection on our property. The inspector was prompt, provided an excellent service and walked me through the (very minor) issues that he identified. Would certainly use again."

    - Luke P

  • 03 April 2020

    - L Amy

  • 03 April 2020

    "Quick response to schedule an inspector and even quicker turnaround on developing the report. Good piece of mind that helped us in our purchase."

    - Nicholas Ng

  • 02 April 2020

    "Booking process was great. Building inspection report was professional and timely. Did try to call the inspector to get info early, however inspector didn't answer nor replied to voicemail, though again the report was timely. Business did double bill me however, processed refund when I questioned them."

    - Duncan Grant

  • 28 December 2019

    "I bought a package of four inspections. Its really a value for money. Troy(Inspector) is very detailed and professional. He identified couple of defects which was not possible for us to identify. I recommend their service for new home."

    - Sushil Soni

  • 22 December 2019

    - Corey Alsop

  • 20 December 2019

    "Quick Service, Affordable Price and really accurate report. As I booked for a Building and Pest Inspection for pre-purchased property, so highly recommend for someone who is looking for this service for your home."

    - Nguyen Ngoc

  • 20 December 2019

    "Fabulous customer service and thorough report. Quick booking system with flexible hours. Our inspector was lovely and answered our questions promptly. He was also available afterwards for follow up questions. Would highly recommend!"

    - Nicole

  • 20 December 2019

    "Troy did an awesome job at a home in Sandgate road, Boondall when I booked him through Australian property and building inspection. That was over 60 years old home and I was bit concerned about the building structure and termite even though it was renovated recently. The seller renovated nicely inside but didn?t touch the rusty&faulty roof and termite damaged timber structures, So I didn?t go further and terminated the contract. I?m 100% happy with Troy?s service and experience and highly recommend his service around Brisbane area."

    - P V P

  • 20 December 2019

    - James Zhao

  • 20 December 2019

    - swail braganza

  • 15 December 2019

    "Very happy with APBI. The inspector was friendly and professional and picked up a couple of issues that allowed me to negotiate $5000 off the purchase price."

    - Tim Dupree

  • 13 December 2019

    "I?ve used them twice for a building and pest inspections and they have always been great. Troy was thorough and experienced and the office staff were always quick at responding and booking it in at a time that suited me."

    - Erika Marsh

  • 13 December 2019

    "Amazing service! Very prompt and were able to inspect quickly. Inspector was very thorough and showed a great attention to detail and explained everything to us as it was our first home purchase. Highly recommend this company! Very very good prices aswell."

    - cameron copley

  • 01 December 2019

    "The response to my initial response was quick and informative. The inspector arrived on time and provided a through explanation of everything he found during his inspection. I received the report promptly. I would use this service again without question."

    - Kinz Kartoon

  • 14 August 2019

    "Great service. Amazing attention to details. even picked up a little tiny chip on our bathtub for pre handover inspection. highly recommended!"

    - Amy Punsuwan

  • 26 July 2019

    "Fast and Professional work, explained clearly and had recommendations for all issues. Will choose them again in the future."

    - ??

  • 17 July 2019

    "very detailed report and covered a few things i didn't think about and picked up on some small things i i didn't see, report came quick after inspection and it was very affordable. would be happy to use them again."

    - mario borg

  • 17 July 2019

    "Easy to book with prompt feedback and detailed report. Thorough inspection with worthwhile advice. Would highly recommend for those in the Brisbane area."

    - Rachel Fielding

  • 14 July 2019

    - Lynda Mulhearn

  • 13 July 2019

    "Awesome detailed report, thanks!"

    - Gordon L

  • 23 June 2019

    "The process from start to finish was very professional and easy to do with a thorough inspection and an easy to read report at the end"

    - Stephen Wandel

  • 28 May 2019

    "We were very pleased with the professionalism and quality of the building and pest completed. Attention to detail and clear clarification was provided and very quick turnaround on the report. I'd definitely recommend!"

    - Clarissa Andersen

  • 28 May 2019

    "Troy was friendly and knowledgeable. He explained the process as he was doing it"

    - nadiaschackwitz

  • 07 May 2019

    "Fast response and professional service. Would recommend."

    - Scott Woodford

  • 07 May 2019

    "From the first phone call the entire team where professional and everything was completed and sent out to me quickly and efficiently, i would highly recommend them to anyone that needs a building and property inspection, i will definitely be using them again."

    - Adrian Stubbs

  • 06 May 2019

    "This is the second time now I have used APBI. First in NSW, now in Qld. The same exellent service provided, easy to organise, they call the agent and set up a time. The report is comprehensive and provided within 24 hours. Can't ask for any more!"

    - Mark Stephenson

  • 11 April 2019

    "Prompt & friendly service, from the ladies in the phone to Troy who completed the inspection"

    - Jill

  • 29 March 2019

    "Had a great experience with the company, our inspector Troy was very thorough and picked up a lot of issues that we didn't notice. Troy identified termite and structural issues with the building and explained what it meant for us. We were able to book the inspection on short notice and were very happy with the service."

    - Maria Goryunova

  • 22 March 2019

    "Professional. Thorough. Quick turnaround of the report. The agent was so impressed they took a business card! Thanks"

    - Katie

  • 22 March 2019

    "B&P guy was competent & efficient. Recommended."

    - Anthony

  • 13 February 2019

    "Troy did the inspection at a property in Caloundra. He was punctual and we received the report within 24 hours and it contained the information we needed."

    - peter osullivan

  • 13 February 2019

    "APBI responded to our request in a timely and professional manner. We highly recommend them"

    - Ulrich Duenzl

  • 10 February 2019

    "We had these guys come in for a building and pest while we were under a contract of sale. They were able to organize someone quickly for us which was great because we had a public holiday getting in the way of our cooling off period. The contractor that came out was great, friendly and throughly went through every room, roof cavity and even went on the roof. Explained everything to me on the day and what to look out for in the future if we did end up buying the property. Based on their report they had suspected that we had some asbestos in the building and that we should get someone out to test. They were spot on, we did have asbestos and were able to save thousands when we renegotiated."

    - Samuel Prentice



Book a Building (and Pest) Inspection Now | APBI Brisbane QLD




Upcoming Building Inspection Events in Brisbane


Tuesday 28 June 2022
08:30 AM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type Conducted By local Brisbane (QLD) inspector :

Building Inspection | Brisbane

Building Type: House
2 Bedroom

Brisbane QLD


Tuesday 05 July 2022
09:00 AM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type Conducted By local Brisbane (QLD) inspector :

Building Inspection | Brisbane

Building Type: Swimming Pool
0-300 Sqm

Brisbane QLD


Tuesday 28 June 2022
11:00 AM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type Conducted By local Brisbane (QLD) inspector :

Building Inspection | Brisbane

Building Type: Apartment
1 Bedroom

Brisbane QLD


Tuesday 28 June 2022
11:30 AM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type Conducted By local Brisbane (QLD) inspector :

Building Inspection | Brisbane

Building Type: House
2 Bedroom

Brisbane QLD


FAQ
The building inspection report in Brisbane is a written account of the property's condition. It will include any significant building defects or problems such as rising damp, movement in the walls (cracking), safety hazards or a faulty roof.
You can download a free copy of a building inspection report in Brisbane by following this link: Brisbane APBI Sample Report
Unfortunately, home inspections in Brisbane are not pass-fail. ... Rather, they are part of your due diligence duties as a responsible home buyer. They give you the information you need to decide whether to proceed with the purchase and/or renegotiate terms with the seller.
Home inspection deal breakers in Brisbane are deficiencies discovered that alters the client's decision to purchase a house. Examples include structural damage, roof damage, and aging electrical, plumbing, and mechanical systems. Environmental issues such as lead-based paint, asbestos, and mold can also be a deal breaker.
State laws, including seller disclosure laws, are the only instance where a seller is obligated to pay for repairs after a home inspection. For everything else, it's up to the negotiations between the buyer and seller, and who pays for what depends on what is decided after the inspection report comes in.